Share a BI dashboard
By sharing a dashboard you've created, you can:
- One-click sharing: Invite other relevant members to view, edit, and manage the dashboard
- Easy management: Conveniently manage dashboard authorizations when you organize dashboards
Configuration steps
Entry point
- Click the share icon in the upper-right corner of the dashboard, and select Share from the menu
- Only users with Admin permission can share dashboards
- The dashboard creator and the project's owner and root are the default Admin for all dashboards
One-click sharing
Click the share icon in the upper-right corner and select Share. In the dialog, select who to share with and the permission level to grant them.
-
Share target types: individual users and user groups
-
Permission levels you can grant: Admin, Advanced Editor, Basic Editor, and Viewer
-
You can share with any user or user group, but users without a dashboard seat can't view the dashboard until they're given a seat
-
Different permissions allow different operations. Configure them as needed:
- Admin: Can manage dashboard sharing permissions and edit all content in the dashboard
- Advanced Editor: Can edit all content in the dashboard
- Basic Editor: Can edit only the content on dashboard pages
- Viewer: Can view the dashboard
Easy management
Click the share icon in the upper-right corner and select Share. In the dialog, adjust or remove permissions in the list of authorized users
- Grant or adjust permission levels
- Remove the current permission level
Public links
Like dashboards, BI dashboards can also have public links. Note that if access control is configured, only the available options in the default rule can be used when the dashboard is accessed through a public link.

