Preview, save drafts, and publish
Edit
After you create a BI dashboard, it automatically enters edit mode, where you can edit sheets, pages, and components. In edit mode, clicking Cancel or Back exits edit mode, and the edits you made this time are discarded.
Through sharing, you can also edit other people's BI dashboards. Different types of roles can edit different content:
- Managers or advanced collaborators: Can edit all content in the BI dashboard
- Basic collaborators: Can edit only the content on BI dashboard pages, not sheets
For details about the different types of roles, see Share a BI dashboard
Save and publish
Edits to a BI dashboard take effect only after you click Save and Publish. Click the button after you confirm that the content is correct. Note that if any sheet hasn't been debugged, the BI dashboard can't be published, and you need to go to the sheet page to debug it.
Preview
In edit mode, visualizations are based on up to 1000 rows of data from sheet debugging. To check how the BI dashboard actually looks when viewed, click Preview in the upper-right corner to enter preview mode. The BI dashboard then queries and displays the full data of the sheets.
In preview mode, you can perform any operation in the interface, such as changing the sort order in tables and changing the options of filter components. Note that all these operations are temporary.
When you're done checking, you can click Back to edit, or select Save Draft or Save and Publish.
Save draft
If there's too much to edit in one go and you don't want to affect members who view the BI dashboard, click Save Draft. Your next edit continues from the current version.
The draft feature also supports scenarios where multiple people edit collaboratively, each responsible for a different part. While one member is editing, other members can't enter edit mode. After finishing their part, the member can click Save Draft, and other members continue editing based on the saved draft until everything is done, and then click Save and Publish.

